Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
D2-5 All-District Football Awards
D2-5 All-District Football Awards
Randy Dutcher
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

The 2019 D2-5 All-District Football Awards have been released! Central Valley was the D2-5 District Football Champion in 2019 with a undefeated district record. Teams making up Class D2-District 5 were Central Valley, Twin Loup, Clearwater-Orchard, O'Neill St. Mary's, Chambers-Wheeler Central-Ewing and Stuart.

The Cougars finished the 2019 season in the Quarterfinals of State Playoffs with an overall record of 10-1.

Receiving All-District Awards this year are:

First Team Offense

  • QB - Ty Nekoliczak (Junior)
  • End - Morgan Behnk (Junior)
  • Athlete - Jackson McIntyre (Junior)

First Team Defense

  • Defensive Line - Trevor Cargill (Junior)
  • Defensive Line - Rope Bottorf (Senior)
  • Line Backer - Damyn Rother (Senior)

Second Team Offense

  • Running Back - Enrique Martinez (Senior)
  • Offensive Line - Thomas Bonge (Junior)
  • Offensive End - Cage Landers (Senior)

Second Team Defense

  • Defensive Line - Kyle Oakley (Sophomore)
  • Line Backer - Kordaynian Thorin (Senior)

Honorable Mention

  • Cameron Kelly (Senior)