Football Awards

Coaches of the D2-5 NSAA Football District have released awards for the 2020 football season. The following Central Valley athletes were recognized with awards:

First Team

Ty Nekoliczak

Jackson McIntyre

Morgan Behnk

Kyle Oakley

Trevor Cargill

Second Team

Carson Corman

Casey Landers

Thomas Bonge

Central Valley finished the season in the State Semi-final round with an overall record of 10-1, going undefeated within the district. Congratulations to the Cougar Football team and your success this season!

Awards from other district schools are listed below:

St. Francis

First Team - Tanner Pfeifer, Austin Leifeld, Haustyn Forney, Justin Leifeld

Second Team - Carter Welch, Dustin Olmer

Honorable Mention - Jaden Kosch, Colten Wietfeld


First Team - Tony Berger, Jeffrey Schmeits, David Lozano

Second Team - Charlie Keehn

Honorable Mention - Trent Carraher, Lane Swerczek, Carson Bloom, Connor Carraher


First Team - Jackson Wemhoff, Colton Wright

Second Team - Paiton Hoefer, Blake Henn

Honorable Mention - Cale Kinney, Layne Bullock


First Team - Logan Sanford

Second Team - Jackson Waldo, Brady Renner, Cole Duba

Honorable Mention - Rex Day, Blake Wolinski, Solan Bowen